Happy third anniversary, Tim!

As of today, Tim and I have been “together” for three years.  I use the word together in quotations because, well…our relationship started off slowly.  Let me rewind.

In April 2007, Tim and I met.  Here, specifically.

image

(Source.)

Law school.  I had a standing lunch date with one of my friends.  I went to go find her at our designated spot, and who was sitting in my seat but Tim.

She introduced us.  I was kind of cold, because hell, I was hungry and some random asshole was sitting in my seat.

He walked away.  I ate lunch and realized he was hot and maybe I shouldn’t have been mean to him.  I friended him on Facebook immediately.  (Ah, young love.)

But, this all occurred around finals time.  Which (okay, we didn’t have Buckley at that time), went kind of like this:

Stuff 0021 

Stress.  No time to do anything else but study.  So I didn’t see him for awhile.

Until…the end-of-1L year massive drinking party here, on May 4, 2007.

image

Classy, no?  (Source.)

I saw him there.  He bought me a beer.  We talked about how much we both mutually hate the Chicago Cubs.  We figured out we were taking the same classes in summer school that year.

The next day, he called and asked me out on a date.  For our first date, we went out for pizza.  Not knowing we were going out for pizza, I dressed up, including a slightly scandalous shirt.  It was a little awkward, but we spent the night talking and had a great time.

We actually, legitimately dated for all of May and most of June.  As in, he would call me up (or vice versa) and invite me out to dinner, or a movie, or ice cream, or over to watch baseball.  It was lovely.

He didn’t call me his girlfriend until July, but that was the best summer ever.  I was smitten. (I think he was, too.)  And the rest is history—three years and four days later, we’ll be married!

9 Responses

  1. Aw, what a nice story.

    I hope you two have a great day; especially one that is completely wedding stress free.

    Enjoy!

  2. Happy dating Anniversary to you guys!

  3. Awww, sweet story! I love hearing how couples meet and fall in love. 🙂

  4. awwwww, so sweet! 4 days to go, and a new anniversary to celebrate!

  5. Awww! So sweet!

  6. Aw! Great story!!

  7. i hope you have a wonderful wedding!! i just have to say that i’m a 2L, and JUST finished finals. so i completely understand your law school related stories!!

  8. Aw, that’s a cute story. I bet you are getting so excited for the big day!

Leave a Reply

