Cascadian Farms product review and giveaway!

The kind folks at Cascadian Farms sent me a whole bunch of their products to review for the blog through My Blog Spark late last week.  Check out the goods!

0430 006

The package contained two boxes of cereal (Fruitful O’s and Cinnamon Crunch), two boxes of granola (dark chocolate almond and oats and honey) and two packages of granola bars (Fiber Right dark chocolate almond and Chocolate Chip).  Normally I don’t turn product reviews around so quickly, but we’ve already tried four of these products we were so excited to get them!

The first thing I sampled was the Cinnamon Crunch cereal.  I had this for breakfast Saturday and Sunday mornings and have been digging handfuls out of the box (shameful, I know) here and there.  It’s so good!0502 0090502 010 

On Sunday, before my run, Tim and I both snacked on a chocolate chip chewy granola bar.  We both liked these quite a bit as well (though we both had the genius idea to put a little peanut butter on top to bulk it up a little—amazing!).  They are chocolate chip, yes, but not too sweet, and somewhat coconutty, which I love.

0502 006

I also tried a sprinkle of the dark chocolate almond granola in my yogurt both days.  This is good, but I think I generally prefer fruity/nutty granola to chocolate in yogurt! 

0502 007 

0502 008

We also played around with our bread maker on Sunday.  Tim saw a recipe for “Granola Bread” and we used the oats and honey in it!  I haven’t tried it yet, but I tried a little bit of the granola out of the box and it was a really awesome basic granola that I think would go well in yogurt or plain with milk.  Nom.0502 005   

I like these products because there’s no high fructose corn syrup to be found, the calorie counts are reasonable, and, well, they taste good! 

Cascadian Farms is generously providing a Fit Bride reader with the opportunity to get their very own box of delicious goodies!  To enter, you can do any or all of the following:

  1. Leave a comment on this post about what Cascadian Farms product you’d most like to try and why.
  2. Tweet about the giveaway, including a link, and then come back here and leave a comment saying that you tweeted.
  3. Blog about the giveaway, and come back here and leave a link to your post in the comments.

Giveaway closes at midnight CST on Monday, May 10, 2010.  I will pick a winner on Tuesday, May 11.

Enjoy!

45 Responses

  1. Cinnamon crunch cereal. Holy crap, yum.

  2. I bought that cinnamon crunch cereal for my daughter, but I ended up eating most of it. Or all of it. It was good.
    I’d love to try the fruitful o’s.

  3. I would like to try the cinnamon crunch cereal, because we can’t get anything like that where I’m from and I love cinnamon in a big way

  4. LOVE those granola bars…the absolute BEST are the Vanilla Chip flavor. So so so so good!

  5. I would love to try the chocolate granola. Yum!

  6. I think the chocolate granola sounds amazing.

  7. I’d love to try the cinnamon crunch cereal- yum!

  8. I’ll second the chocolate granola!!!! how can you go wrong combining those two!?

  9. The Cinnamon Crunch Cereal looks AMAZING! The picture reminds me of cinnamon toast crunch from my childhood, but in a slightly health-ified adult manner, I would LOVE to try it out!

  10. I actually buy their fruit spread on the regular! I wish they had a no-added-sugar kind though.

  11. I’d love to sample the Chocolate Chip Chewy bars! YUM! Thanks 🙂

  12. Oh gosh, such a tough decision b/t the chocolate granola and the cinnamon crunch cereal–I’m going with the cereal though! Sounds too yummy!

  13. Oh how I love Cascadian Farms! I just tried a free sample of their chocolate chip granola bars and loved them- I agree they had a coconutty flavor!

    I REALLY want to try some of their granola because, other than being a granola fiend in general, I am trying to make a recipe for healthy granola muffins! I don’t often set out to make my own recipes so this is exciting =)

  14. I’d like to try the cinammon crunch cereal… it looks so. amazingly. GOOD.

  15. Dark chocolate granola…?? What could be better than that?!

  16. I just put a link to your giveaway on my blog!

  17. Cinnamon Crunch cereal! Reminds me of a healthier Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

  18. I’d like to try the Chocolate Chip granola bars because they’ d go good with my morning coffee– or later in the day as a tasty, afternoon pick-me-up.

  19. Cinnamon Crunch cereal. FI keeps asking me to buy Cinnamon Toast Crunch for him but I’d rather let him try this.

  20. Tweeted!

    I’d love to try that cinnamon cereal. It looks delicious!

  21. Um, that cinnamon cereal looks like Cinnamon Toast Crunch! Yum!

  22. I’m all about the Cinnamon Crunch!!

  23. The Cinnamon Crunch cereal for sure!

  24. I’d love to try the Cinnamon cereal. I love cinnamon! I have been eating Kashi Heart to Heart Warm Cinnamon Oat cereal lately, but I haven’t been able to find it at the store recenlty. I’ve tried to find another cinnamon cereal to replace it with, but haven’t found anything I like as much yet.

  25. Oh my gosh- the chocolate granola looks heavenly! I would love to try that:)

  26. The dark chocolate granola sounds heavenly! In addition, I’m stocked up on yogurt and out of granola, so I’d love to try some new mix-ins.

  27. Cinnamon crunch cereal! It looks like dessert. Yum

  28. The dark chocolate almond granola is my favorite granola I’ve ever purchased. I’ve never tried their granola bars though.

    Congratuations on your wedding!

  29. I would most like to try the Cinnamon Crunch cereal since it looks like a replacement for my favorite high fructose laced cereal.

    After reading and learning about the dangers of too much high fructose corn syrup while I was in med school I have tried to eliminate it from my diet, with weight loss success by the way. Can’t wait to go get some at the store!

  30. I am excited to see these. This is the first I have heard of them; while they all sound delicious I would like to try the granola as a yogurt mix in.

  31. That Cinnamon Crunch cereal looks pretty amazing — I’d love to try it!

  32. The cinnamon crunch cereal looks and sounds amazing!

  33. I love their oats and honey granola – I have it with my greek yogurt ALL the time (YUM!) I would love to try the cinnamon crunch!

  34. Yep, I agree with most everyone else — the cinnamon crunch cereal is the most tempting. Thanks for the chance to win, and best of luck with the final countdown!

  35. Cinnamon Crunch!!! YUM!

  36. Definitely the Cinnamon Crunch cereal!

  37. Definitely the dark chocolate granola! I like to have chocolate granola with yogurt as “dessert,” which means I stay away from things like Oreos.

  38. […] The Fit Bride is hosting a Cascadian Farms giveaway, which ends May 10th. […]

  39. […] giveaways! From ErikaH and Sarah and Tricia and Courtney and The FitBride Comments […]

  40. i linked / blogged about it

  41. i tweeted too

  42. and i love cinnamon so i’d love to try the cinnamon crunch!

  43. Fruitful O’s

    Any excuse to eat like a kid 😀

  44. I’d love to try the multi-grain squares and vanilla almond crunch cereals – both sound delicious!

Leave a Reply

