Hey, guess what?

I’ve decided to run the Chicago Marathon for Team in Training.

Paperwork is in the mail.  I don’t have too many details yet, but since there’s no Kansas City team for Chicago, I’m going to be on the Virtual Team, which I think means I will have a coach living inside my computer or similar. 

team_in_training_logo

Wherever the coach may live, I’m not really in it for the guidance or team spirit.

I’m running it for this guy.

dad 001My dad, the runner, who will not be walking me down the aisle in six weeks because of leukemia.

The fundraising is going to be tough, but it will make this marathon a bazillion times more meaningful for me. 

More info to come.  Just thought I’d let you know.

6 Responses

  1. hit me up for a donation because i love TNT.

  2. That’s fantastic, good for you!

    I am running Chicago as well 🙂

  3. {{HUGS}} I trained for my marathon with TNT and loved it. You will be surprised how generous people are. I ran in honor of my grandfather, who had Lymphoma.

  4. Awh Brie, that’s awesome!

    A couple years ago I ran/ walked mostly (I was so out of shape, but was doing it for the cause! :D) for a 3k supporting alzheimers, which my great grandmother was diagnosed with.

  5. Let us know if you have a fundraising webpage!

  6. I just started reading your blog and have been so inspired by your journey. (And my name’s Brie too!) I am almost done with my training for the Vancouver marathon in May with TNT (link to my page). It has been the most amazing experience. Life changing for me really. Good luck! You are going to love it!
    http://pages.teamintraining.org/nyc/vancouvr10/boflaherty

Leave a Reply

