Silent Sunday

I am, shockingly, not feeling very talkative tonight.  Here’s what I’ve done today, mostly in pictures.

Our four-year-old printer decided to stop working today.  Every piece of paper jams.  I think it’s done…of course, when I need it most.

0321 001

I started packing for Chicago.

0321 002

I made and wrote thank you cards for my awesome shower hostesses! 0321 003

Laundry.  This is our laundry room.  It’s upstairs right next to the bedroom, which I love.

 0321 004

Buckley was a whiny baby today.  He was kicked out of the bedroom while we washed the sheets, then got mad and started eating dog food.

0321 005 

Packed my gym bag for the week…

0321 006

Did some closet organizing.

 0321 008

 0321 009

And played with my new straightening iron.  I am in love.  I can’t stop stroking my hair.  I’ve been dying to cut my hair, but this is so great I might actually keep it longer.

0321 010

I roasted a whole chicken and some taters for dinner (lots of leftovers!).

 0321 011

Made tomorrow’s breffist cookie.

 0321 012

And caught Southie hiding her eyes from the paparazzi.

 0321 013

And I worked on my marathon training plan, which you can preview here.

Happy Sunday, all.  What was the highlight of your day?  And can you fix my printer?

10 Responses

  1. Every once in a while I have a non-talkative day… Take a break and enjoy the evening:)

    I can’t fix your printer, but have fun in Chicago!

  2. Highlight was seeing my kitty Gil and boyfriend for the first time in a week and a half! I missed them so much and had a great weekend with them. Boyfriend went back home to Michigan 😦 but Gil is here at the apartment to stay 🙂

  3. My highlight was coming home to a completely cleaned house! Love my boy!

  4. I love seeing other people’s training plans! Your marathon is on my wedding day! Woot woot! I’m also totally in awe of your gym bag packing! That is hardcore 🙂

  5. Well, it’s 5:00 on Monday, and it’s been such a long day, I can barely remember Sunday! But, I just had to say my fat cat Jake sleeps with his paw over his eyes like that all the time, and I think it’s the cutest thing. 🙂

  6. Ugh I’m sorry about the printer- mine is totally on it’s last legs too. Hopefully you can get a good deal if you have to buy a new one!

  7. The highlight of my day was setting a new distance record of 5.1 miles! I meant to only run 4.5, but missed the turn home and had to go further. The joy of running outside.

    Our black and white kitty sleeps just like that. We also have a cranky Buckley lookalike. Too funny.

  8. I’m intrigued by your new straightener — I currently have a cheap one from CVS, but it’s kinda unwieldy and takes awhile to straighten everything (sometimes have to do sections of hair more than once). So yeah … I added the CHI to my Amazon wish list!

  9. Hey Brie, where did you get your bedding set that you currently have (I assume it’s yours, the grey with leaf design)? I love it!

Leave a Reply

