2 months to go

Ho. Lee. Crap.

Two months to go.  Or 61 days, if you prefer, or 8 weeks and 5 days. 

funny-pictures-cat-is-ready-to-object-to-your-marriage

Source.

Hardcore wedding mode has begun, as has hardcore half marathon training.  This month is going to be filled with all kinds of wedding stuff.  I’ve checked my calendar, and I don’t really think Tim and I have any free weekends left together until the wedding.  Behold:

  • Next weekend is Tim’s bachelor party in Vegas!  He has PROMISED that he will write a guest blog post about this, and I might send him with my camera.  I will be at home with the animals watching girly movies and eating things Tim does not like (like breakfast for dinner).
  • The weekend of 3/20 I have to work a large event at work, and then I am going to the salon for a hair cut and brow wax to primp for the next weekend, which is my…
  • First bachelorette party and shower!  I’m flying in to Chicago that Friday.  Saturday afternoon I’m having my hair and makeup trial (eep!), and then, Saturday night, my bridesmaids who could NOT make the trip to Napa in April are kindly throwing me a bachelorette party!  We are going to a fancy tapas/sangria dinner, hitting up a few bars, and then staying in a fancy hotel.  The next afternoon is my bridal shower, and I fly back home on Monday.
  • The weekend of April 3rd will, thankfully, be a bit of a breather.  It’s Easter, but we keep things pretty low-key THE WEEK BEFORE MY HALF MARATHON OMG.

So, yes, the next month is going to be crazy (although April 8-May 8 will be even more nuts).  Here’s what I have to do:

  • Keep track of RSVPs.  Our RSVP-by date isn’t until 2 weeks before the wedding, so this will be ongoing.
  • Check on our hotel block.  Now that people have the invitations, we need to make sure we have enough rooms for everyone!
  • Out of town bags.  Thankfully, my mom is taking the helm of these and ordering everything.  I’ve drafted a little brochure to go in them, which I need to finish.
  • Dress fittings!  My first one is Thursday.
  • Uh, bridesmaid’s gifts.  Flower girl, ring bearer, and groomsmen are taken care of.  But not the bridesmaids.  Gotta get on that.
  • Write lots of thank you notes for the shower and incoming wedding gifts.
  • Approximately 1,000,000 tiny, annoying things I do not really care to do at all.
  • Maintain sanity.

Yup.  Gonna be a fun one.

5 Responses

  1. Wow…it’s getting so close! You will probably have a huge gap where you get barely any RSVPs card until like the week before they’re due. That’s how it happened to us. And we still had to track a gazillion people down.

    If you need any help with anything, you know how to contact me!

  2. I just wrote my final to-do list for our wedding and it’s about a mile long. I feel your pain. You are seriously hardcore for fitting in a half marathon the month before your wedding!

    Hopefully your dress fitting will go much better than mine. Thanks for the nice comment you left on my blog, it really did make me feel better.

  3. You can do it! It will all happen so quickly – so make sure to take time to breath and enjoy!

  4. Ahhhh – reading this post just stressed me out! Good luck with everything. You seem to have it all under control. And remember, it’s supposed to be fun!

  5. Jeez…it sounds like you are going to be crazed for the next two months. Enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

