Fun things to do with race bibs

Ohmygosh I am so tired.

Thankfully, I got into work and my boss saw that I looked like death warmed over and told me to leave after my afternoon meetings were over.  Hooray!

In other news, if you are looking for something to do with your old race bibs:

I have a giant empty corkboard I’ve been trying to fill up at work.  Et voila!  Plus, it’s a good icebreaker/conversation starter.

I left work around 2:45 and went to the gym for a five mile slog on the treadmill.  It was long and my shins were hurty, but I did it!  I slowed down my pace a teeny bit to account for my general exhaustion.  I finished the 5 miles in 49:55.  I’m not going to win any medals, but it’s done.

Also, happy birthday, Southpaw!  She is four today.  Here is an old picture of her, once again, sitting on a bag.  She enjoys reclining on luggage of all sorts, as well as milk, being petted, circling things, and conducting sneak attacks on the dog.

Anyway, I am just not producing anything interesting in my head right now thanks to tiredness so I’ll let you off the hook.  I’m going to try to go to the sports medicine/running store tomorrow so hopefully that will be somewhat interesting!

What do you do with all your old race bibs and medals?

4 Responses

  1. I actually bought a cork board for this exact reason and still haven’t put it up yet. Thanks for reminding me 🙂 I really am not sure how I wake up I’m going to have to pay attention.

  2. I don’t have any bibs or medals but I love to display everything. I’m terrible. I glue things to the wall or use drawing pins directly into the walls.

    show them, be proud

  3. You know, the prof in the office next to me has a “Boston 26.2” sticker, and it is a total conversation starter! When I first saw it, I popped my head in and we gabbed about running for a good 30 minutes. Good times 🙂 My race bibs/apparel are on my “wall of accomplishments.” Oddly, my diplomas aren’t. I should work on that.

    Hope you have a restful weekend Brie!

  4. Aww, Southpaw! Happy Bday!

    I have my bibs hanging all over one wall of my closet. I love that you have yours at work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

