ESPN College Basketball Experience

Today we decided to go to the ESPN College Basketball Experience with our friends James and Sarah who are in from out of town.  It was fun and I definitely worked up a sweat!  They have all kinds of fun interactive basketball related activities.

We measured our wingspans first.

Tim’s pretty tall.

Then we measured our vertical leap.  Mine was surprisingly good for someone 5’6″!

We also took silly face in hole pictures.

And then we played around on the basketball court for awhile.  I’m pretty terrible, but it was fun anyway!

There were lots of courts for people to play on.

Look at me dunk!

(The hoop was only 7 feet high.)

Then we played free throw games.

After this, we were pretty tired from playing basketball-related games for 2 hours, so we went out for pizza and salad and came home.  I’m heading out for a haircut (just a trim, sigh) in a few minutes, and then we’re going to go to dinner and a movie.  Fun times!  I wish James and Sarah lived closer.  (I may or may not be attempting to talk Sarah into a race with me later this year–she’s running a half marathon the day after mine!)

Are you any good at team sports?  Which ones? Oddly enough, I always did the best at water polo in high school.  I can tread water for hours thanks to my monstroquads!

4 Responses

  1. I am awful at team sports. I have no coordination whatsoever! That’s really why I run; it’s the only thing I can do!

  2. That looks like SO much fun!!! I never played on one sports team my whole entire life. I was a geek, and then a punk, and generally just uncoordinated with a dash of performance anxiety.

  3. looks like a fun time! love the dunk shot!

  4. My dad & I checked out one of these in Baltimore and loved it, especially when some big games are on. My fave part was that they didn’t allow smoking, so you had the fun of watching a game at the bar, but no gross after-smell 🙂
    Looks like you got in a good workout!

Leave a Reply

