Final Meal of 2009

I played food blogger tonight.

Spinach and artichoke cheese fondue…

With bread chunks, tortilla chips, apples, and veggies to dip (and Tim’s Boulevard Wheat):

A strawberry almond salad:

And the main extravaganza:

From the top down: portabella mushroom, teriyaki sirloin, chicken breast, citrus pork, filet mignon and sun-dried tomato and mascarpone ravioli:

I ate most of the ravioli and mushrooms.  We split the steak, chicken, and pork, and Tim got to eat all of this:

Lobster tail and shrimpies.  I”m allergic to shellfish!  (sadface)

We cooked it coq au vin style with veggies:

Dessert was a “flaming turtle”: milk chocolate, caramel, and pecans, set on fire:

With strawberries, nanas, cheesecake, brownies, rice krispy treats, pound cake, and marshmallows for dipping!


Finished everything off with a sip of champagne–just a sip, though, since I was DD-ing and frankly, it wasn’t that great:

Now I’m struggling to stay awake until midnight.  It’s a good thing our sheets are in the dryer, because otherwise I’d be snuggled up with a good book right about now!

Happy New Year!

3 Responses

  1. Oh that looks amazing! Great choice for the last meal of 2009. Happy New Year!

  2. looks fun! too bad you are allergic to shellfish! that stuff is my fav

  3. I saw a Melting Pot when I was in Detroit and wanted to go soooo badly!! But it got vetoed. I just wanted the dessert fondue anyways 😉 Happy New Year Brie!! 😀

Leave a Reply

