Thank you!

I’ve talked before about how talented my aunt is when it comes to making cards.  She is a stamping genius and makes some really incredible stuff.  Since I ended up taking over the invitations, she’s handling the peripheral wedding event paper, so to speak–wedding and shower thank you notes, shower invitations, and rehearsal dinner invitations.  She had a mock-up of a few of them ready and waiting for me!

This is a partial mock-up of the shower invitation.  The circle will have the quote from our save-the-dates on it: “When you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with someone…you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.”  (Yep, from When Harry Met Sally.  We got engaged last New Year’s Eve.  It’s appropriate.)

This is the thank-you note for the shower.

I don’t speak “stamp” very well, but the design on the background of both was made with my aunt’s Cuttlebug, and the stamps are, I believe, by Stampin’ Up.

This will be the thank-you for the wedding, although we might sub out the “thank you” for our monogram stamp.  I actually think I probably will, I just have to mail her the stamp!

Again, the background is a swiss dot Cuttlebug pattern.

I keep trying to convince her to set up an Etsy store, but she hasn’t gotten there yet.  I wish she would!  She does some amazing stuff.

Thumbs up?

5 Responses

  1. That is such a cute card! I love it!

  2. Wow I think she DEFINITELY needs to set up an Etsy! Those are amazing!

  3. Thumbs up! I especially love the thank you card for the wedding!

  4. Wow, I love those! She should set up an Etsy, those are awesome thank you cards!

  5. Major Thumbs Up!

    I love When Harry Met Sally 🙂

Leave a Reply

