Dear Santa…

I’ve been a pretty good girl this year.  I tried my best to keep my body in good shape and to help other people.  I was nice to my mom and sister and Tim, graduated school and studied really hard for the bar exam and passed, and we adopted a poor little doggie with no home!

That said…if you have time…the following things would really be nice!

A Garmin for running.  I’m a terrible pacer, so this is at the top of my list for half marathon training!

A foam roller!  I’m always sore after I work out and I think this would really help!

After my half marathon I want to do P90X.  Working out at home would be perfect with my crazy schedule!

My running socks are getting old and retaining some serious stink.  Balega Women’s Enduros are my favorite (and stocking-sized, too!)

I have to wear dress shoes to work and I’m dying for a pair of these Cole Haans with Nike Air technology in them!  My feets are always exhausted after being crammed into my current cheap old black pumps all day, and I need to keep them in tip-top running shape.  I’d PREFER the black leather to the suede, but I’m not picky!

I hear Milhouse would really like a running leash so my hands are free when I run!

I’d also love a massage gift certificate, some really soft everyday socks (yes, I’m obsessed with footwear), slipper socks (see?), and a necklace from my new Etsy obsession store.

And, last but certainly not least, continued happiness, health, and prosperity for my family and friends, of course!

Love,

Brie

What do you all want this holiday season?

(Above pictures from amazon.com)

18 Responses

  1. Love the pumps!

    I hope you get the Forerunner 305. I am utterly in love with mine, even named her.

  2. lol… you are too cute.

    I want some Clarks dress shoes. Mega comfy.
    P90X would be awesome.
    Pretty much anything off of my wedding registry would rock.

    • Ooh, registry stuff too. We’ve gotten some already (wine glasses, everyday china) and it’s SO EXCITING.

  3. Mini food processor is on my list. It is one of the things on our registry that I don’t want to wait until May for!

  4. Oh man… A garmin forerunner is at the top of my list too! I actually thought about posting a blog about it… If there really was a Santa that is exactly what I would ask for!

  5. OMG I love the Cole Haan Nike Air shoes! I only have 2 pairs right now..expenisve but totally worth it! I got all of my friends hooked! Check out Dillards for good sales on them and for some reason they seem to be the only ones who carry the black leather (as opposed to suede or patent) that you can’t find online. Zappos sometimes has them on sale also.

  6. A running leash! that’s pretty genius… never seen that before.

    I definitely want a Garmin (the 405? I think) too… but that’s just not going to happen this year. All I really want this year is money and clothes (because all of my clothes don’t fit anymore).

  7. 1. You are pretty much awesome. Our stories are very similar and I find your blog very inspiring. I hope I can work up to a marathon sooner rather than later.

    2. Running leash = best invention ever. My running is much improved now that I have full use of my arms. I don’t love running, and any little way to make it easier helps me stick with it.

    3. Any recs on a decent starter heart rate monitor? I have nothing, but don’t even know where to start.

    • 1. Thanks so much!

      2. Good to know! I’m a little worried that he’ll pull me over with the running leash, though.

      3. I’ve had a Polar F4 for the last year and a half and it’s a great starter HRM. It doesn’t have the bells and whistles like the F6 or F8, but it does what I need it to do and is reliable, waterproof, and relatively inexpensive.

      • Thanks for the recs.

        My dog is 60ish lbs and he will pull me over if I let him. We have followed loose-leash training to teach him not to pull, so he’s not terrible. It’s annoying, but stick with it and teach him to run behind you. It’s still less annoying to me than walking a dog and then also going to the gym. A shorter leash also helps immensely.

  8. Beautiful shoes!! And I don’t think I’ve seen that running leash before — what a great idea!

    I asked Santa for a Keurig K-Cup machine, a Camelbak, a few Wii games (Biggest Loser and the new EA Active) and some $$. 🙂

    • We love our Keurig! It was being weird last week but it’s fine now.

      I actually have the EA Sports Wii game and reviewed it earlier this week–I say save your money!

  9. Oh gosh. My husband does P90X and it is INTENSE! I cannot believe how much work those videos are. I tried the yoga once and it killed me. I hope to try it again.

    All I want is a pair of running shoes 🙂

  10. What a great list! Those pumps look hot, and I bet they’re superbly comfie too!

  11. Hi! just found your blog, love it 🙂 I am a law student who yearns to own puppies so I totally identify with you.
    Also, I love those Cole Haan shoes (ugh-not looking forward to finishing school and having to wear “real” outfits!) and I have a Garmin and love it of course.

  12. A Garmin would be aaaaawesome. I’m waiting to get mine till I start training for a full marathon. Hopefully in a year’s time. I’ll need the motivation 😉

    And dude, I totally understand your obsession with footwear. I used to be so mean to my feet before I started running, now I treat them with the utmost care!

Leave a Reply

