Thankful Tee Giveaway!

Since it’s Thanksgiving week, I wanted to do something to show my readers how thankful I am for all of you!  Your comments lift my spirits when I’m down and make me laugh, and they are always on my mind when I’m racing or pushing myself at the gym.  So, it’s time for my first-ever giveaway!

I am absolutely in love with the products at Cake by Inkbox Design.  They are bridal without being annoying, ugly, or covered in fake rhinestones and glitter like most wedding-related t-shirts I’ve seen.

I’m seriously considering asking Milhouse if he wants a “Doggie of the Bride” tee…and more seriously considering ordering the Miss Bride tee for myself!  How cute would it be with jeans and boots at a bachelorette party?

So, I contacted the company to see if they’d be willing to work with me on a giveaway!  They gladly obliged.

And so, one lucky Fit Bride reader will be the recipient of one Miss Bride t-shirt and 20% off the rest of your order! Here’s how to enter.  You can enter up to three times!

  1. Leave a comment on this post about what you’re thankful for this year.
  2. Follow me on Twitter, tweet about the giveaway, and then come comment again saying, “I tweeted about your giveaway!”
  3. Mention the giveaway on your blog, and leave a comment here again with the link!

Knot feed readers, please click through to my blog here and leave a comment on my webpage!  Comments left on the Knottie Files feed will not be entered into the giveaway.

I will leave this open from right now (Monday at 8 a.m. CST) through this Saturday, November 28 at 1 p.m. CST.  At that point, I’ll randomly pick a number and announce and contact the winner.  Happy entering!

42 Responses

  1. Awesome giveaway! Thanks Brie! I am most thankful this year and always for my family. Two weeks ago my dad had to have an emergency quadruple bypass out of the blue. I was able to be there for he and my mom and spend a week with them. I couldn’t imagine my life without them and am so glad my dad will be a new man when he walks me down the aisle next October. I’m even going to convince him to run a race with me!

  2. Right now I’m thankful I’m going home for Christmas!!!! Very excited actually!!! 

  3. Yay, I just found your blog and I love it. I am getting married next summer so I hear you on the “fit bride” quest 🙂

    This year I am very thankful for a fantastic class of kindergarten students that really make me love my job almost every day (and about 1 million other things, I had to pick one haha).

  4. I just started following you on twitter and tweeted about the giveaway 🙂

  5. I’m thankful that it’s a 3 day work week, and I get to spend lots of family time this week. And for my fiance of course 🙂

  6. Brie – I love reading your blog! And I LOVE a good giveaway!

    This year, I’m thankful for the relationship I have with my brother and sister. My mom’s recently had a massive falling out with her 4 siblings and mother, and they haven’t spoken in over six months.

    It’s truly made me realise how lucky I am to have such a wonderful brother and sister who I can hang out with and talk to at any time and pick up exactly where we left off, even when we haven’t seen each other for months.

  7. I am thankful for many things: Thankful that I am healthy, that I have found the man of my dreams and thankful that I have a wonderful family to share my happiness with.

    ps. Brie, I love reading your blog and am thankful for the determination you possess as it provides inspiration and motivation to your readers.

  8. I’m thankful for my health this year. I now treasure my body and know whow to fuel it.

  9. I’ve tweeted about this fun giveaway also!

  10. Hi Brie! i’m a fellow knottie and have followed your blog since it started. This is my first comment! 🙂

    I’m thankful for so much this year. I’ve had quite a few hardships this past year that have put a lot into perspective. I’m thankful for my health, for having a good job, for my family, my wonderful fiance and for May 16! (our wedding date).

  11. […] 14:59:33 · Reply · View RedSoxGirl10: all you brides to be, enter this giveaway https://thefitbride.wordpress.com/2009/11/23/thankful-tee-giveaway/#comment-495 2009-11-23 14:48:05 · Reply · View karenmed409: KURU Review/Giveaway Barefoot […]

  12. I’m thankful for my wonderful family and darling fiance!

  13. Ooo – love their stuff!

    I’m thankful for my wonderful fiance & friends, who have been keeping me sane through the wedding planning process, despite my mother’s attempts at pushing me towards the edge….

    I love her, but you know… 🙂

  14. I’m most thankful for my new extended family and how generously they are accepting their newest daughter! =) I tweeted about the giveaway (my user name is Pippey).

  15. […] here’s the deal: you click here and it will take you straight to Brie’s giveaway post. All the instructions of how to enter […]

  16. Hey lady! This is SO CUTE that I blogged it. 🙂

    http://bit.ly/6C65zx

  17. […] a quick look at what they have to offer I am hooked!  So about the giveaway:  you can go over to The Fit Bride to read all the details and get your name in the running.  What is being offered:  one lucky Fit […]

  18. weird not sure how that posted on its own, but I blogged to let other brides know.

  19. I’m thankful for my awesome fiance, family, friends, job, and my health!

  20. I’m so thankful for the constant support I receive from my family and friends.

  21. I am thankful this year that I finally have the confidence and self-control to not gorge myself into oblivion and un-do all of my hard work. I am going to make it through this week without gaining weight.

  22. I am thankful for wedding blogging, because it keeps me sane during 15-hour days at work 🙂

  23. Tweeted about the giveaway!

  24. “I tweeted about your giveaway!” 😛

  25. I am so very thankful for my wonderful family and friends…and FIANCE…who manage to put up with my bride-zilla tendencies when they do arise…

  26. I follow you on Twitter (@kolsen17) and I just tweeted the giveaway! 🙂

  27. This year, I am most thankful for my parents and their generosity. I graduated in May and was able to get a job, but it doesn’t pay enough for me to live on my own. They allow me to stay at home with them until I can get a better job.

  28. I tweeted about your giveaway – @SassyBrideTN

  29. I’m thankful for your generosity!
    Thanks for being a motivator! You have helped me realize I can kick my butt into high gear and make some healthy changes! 🙂

  30. I’m thankful that my father’s cancer has not spread. And for my fiance and doggie.

  31. I am thankful that we finally closed on our first home and we get to move in December:) Thanks!
    christinbanda at yahoo dot com

  32. I am so thankful to have the day after Thanksgiving off of work!

  33. I am thankful my friends and family supporting me as I take a new direction in life

  34. I am thankful for my supportive friends and loving fiance 🙂

  35. I tweeted your giveaway! Blue7471

  36. I am super thankful for my family, especially this year! My husband and I just bought our first house, and we’re about an hour away from the rest of our family. The holidays this year will be extra special because my FIL was diagnosed with cancer, and is having surgery on Dec 7th. After that, it’s super unknown, so we are all living one day at a time and savoring it all.

  37. I’m thankful for having a wonderful patient husband that puts up with my B.S. (haha), two parents that love me, great sisters, and amazing friends that all make life worthwhile.

  38. […] Thanksgiving!  Don’t forget about my Thankful Tee Giveaway! Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Emergency strategiesFit bride fail?A productive […]

  39. […] One day left to enter my Thankful Tee Giveaway! […]

Leave a Reply

