Blog-nouncement!

Well, friends, the moment you’ve all been waiting for (or not) is here!

Let me start by rewinding a bit.  I have a bit of an addiction to The Knot, and back in September, maybe, I saw an announcement on one of their message boards that they wanted to see some Knottie blogs.  I e-mailed the lovely Anni at the Knot, and didn’t hear back for quite awhile, so I figured nothing would come of it.

Then, maybe a month later I got an e-mail saying that they loved my blog and asking me if I’d like to be a part of a new Knot feature–The Knottie Diaries!  My blog will link to a feed on The Knot, along with some other awesome bridal bloggers.  Of course I said yes right away, and since then I’ve been trying to keep things semi-quiet so when I made my Knot debut, I’d have something to show you, so without further ado…check me out at The Knottie Diaries!

In honor of this awesome partnership, here are some of my favorite things about the Knot:

  • Their checklist is so comprehensive, I know I won’t forget anything (and will probably say “I have to do what?” a few times)!
  • Their forums are full of people who will tell you when you’re being a ridiculous bridezilla.  I’ve made some awesome friends there, and gotten tons of great advice and ideas.  (All of the brides I feature in my “Other Weddings I Love” series are Knotties!)
  • Unlimited photo inspiration.  You can browse wedding dresses, weddings by color or by flower, cakes, details, favors…I’ve definitely spent a whole lot of time browsing!
  • Local resources.  I booked my awesome photographer and equally awesome florist based on awesome Knot reviews!

Also, be sure to check out my super-cool fellow Knot bloggers!

Enjoy!  I’m so excited to be teaming up with the best wedding website out there.

5 Responses

  1. yay thats awesome!

  2. Awesome! I’ve found some great inspiration for my wedding on the Knot

  3. Woohoo! I’m going to post it on my blog in a little while. I’m so excited we’re finally allowed to announce it.

  4. Eeee!!! That’s awesome! 😀 I don’t blame them for being interested in your blog, you are one of my fave bloggers (ssshhh…. don’t tell the others 😛 )

  5. I’m excited, too! Thanks for the shoutout!

Leave a Reply

