Snow?

Yep, that’s what I woke up to this morning.  Milhouse was not pleased.

It was just a little layer that melted by the time I got to work, but snow nonetheless.  It’s weird to think that it’s essentially winter now, and we’re getting married in spring, which will be next season change we see.  Eep!

This will be a quickie post.  I’m exhausted and feeling a bit icky and I have to pack for my trip, so I’m skipping the workout.  But dinner was a healthy stir fry!

  • Extra lean round steak (about 8 ounces)
  • Carrots (lots)
  • Mushrooms (lots)
  • Drizzle of olive oil to keep the pan non-sticky
  • Garlic (lots)
  • 2 T. teriyaki sauce
  • 1 T. lemon juice
  • Cashews (about 1/2 c.)
  • Brown rice

The beauty of this is that I just throw everything but the rice in one pan, put it on medium heat, and let it go.  One dish, super easy and quick, and you can throw in pretty much any veggie you have on hand.

In other news, I love this stuff:

Frozen brown rice.  Stick the bag in the microwave for four minutes and you’re done!  I love this for busy nights when I am literally too tired and lazy to boil a cup of water.

Anyway, I’m off to pack.  I’ll be back tomorrow from lovely Chicago!

2 Responses

  1. SNOW! there is what is should look like outside where I live. But i’m not complaining! It is strange listening to x-mas music and it being warm out!

  2. I get a kick that so many places in the US have already got snow and we still haven’t in NB!

    I’ve never seen frozen rice before, but maybe because I’ve never looked for it. That’s a great idea! I’m really bad about cooking grains because I hate boiling water. Lazy to the max 😛

    Have a safe flight!!

Leave a Reply

