Other Weddings I Love #4

Happy Monday!  (Or, you know, not.)  To ease the blow…here are two more weddings I absolutely adore.

From the merry old land of Oz comes Mel and Nick’s wedding, which has already been featured on the popular wedding blogs Snippet & Ink.  I’ve come to “know” Mel through The Knot, and she graciously allowed me to re-blog about her absolutely gorgeous September wedding.

Mel’s wedding dress has one of the most amazing stories behind it that I’ve ever heard.  Basically, there was another dress that, shall we say, didn’t pan out after she’d ordered it, and as she puts it, a lawsuit and a week and a half later she went scouring the town for vintage gowns.  And boy, did she ever find one:

Stun. Ning.

Honestly, I cannot choose which photos I love the most from this wedding.  They are all so beautiful and they made a point to involve their family in every aspect of their wedding, including using relatives as the officiant and the DJ!

This photo looks like pure artwork to me.  Also, I want random horses to nuzzle me at my wedding.  (Hint, hint, T!  Pony rental at the reception?)

Check out their guestbook–guests typed out messages on a pianola!

And they could take pictures with the photo wall Mel and Nick built:

And finally, check out Mel’s adorable shoes and bouquet:

(Above photos by Jonas Peterson)

Gretchen and Nelson got married last May, and I just love how this whole wedding was so bright and cheery, from the bridesmaid’s dresses to the flowers and everything in between.  I have a soft spot for Gretchen’s dress, since it’s a Pronovias like mine!

Don’t these gerberas just scream spring to you?

Love the little penguins on their cake:

And check out these simple, beautiful (and edible!) centerpieces:

Part of the reason I love Gretchen?  Because she’ll grab her husband’s butt on command!

Congrats to both happy couples!

(Above photos by HK Photography)

And happy Monday to you!

5 Responses

  1. Omg, that vintage dress is SO stunning! And I love the idea of using a typewriter as the guestbook.

    Let me know how the pony rental thing goes 😛

  2. Can you send me the web link for the second couple. I love the bridesmaid dresses and they are doing my colors.

  3. Hi Andrea! I am the bride with the pink BM dresses. The link to my married page is http://knottieggmae.weebly.com/. The dresses are from Wtoo by Watters. Hope that helps. Happy planning!

Leave a Reply

