Ten interesting things about me

The lovely Lauren at Salt Says passed along this award to me!  Thanks, darling!  I figured this would be a perfect morning post while I’m a traveling fool.  I have to post ten interesting facts about myself, and pass it on to five other bloggers I adore.

sugar_award1

  1. When I was 22, I broke two toes on my left foot racing my sister to the bathroom.  Yes, we behave like five-year-olds.
  2. I very rarely eat condiments.  I don’t eat ketchup, mustard, relish, or mayo.  Ick!
  3. When I was little, I was afraid of snapdragons and pansies.
  4. Milhouse, Buckley, and Southpaw are my first-ever pets.  I never had any growing up, and I’m pretty sure if T wasn’t here to stop me I’d adopt every stray that crossed my path.
  5. I’ve published an article on some recent developments in the laws regarding modern polygamy in Utah.  I consider myself an expert on all things polygamous (except for, you know, practicing it).
  6. My uncle won half a million dollars on Who Wants To Be A Millionaire? back in 2001 when it was really popular with Regis and stuff.  It was a big deal.
  7. When I was in second grade, I wanted to be a gorilla when I grew up.  I misinterpreted the “never let people tell you your dreams are impossible!” thing they were teaching us, and when people told me I actually could not, physically, be a gorilla when I grew up, I would get really mad.  I later revised this plan and wanted to become a gymnast, a talk show host, and a geologist.
  8. I have a lot of trouble committing to t-shirts that have pictures on them.  Consequently, pretty much every shirt I own is a solid color or just striped.
  9. I cannot wink.  T is trying to teach me, but I just contort my face oddly and open my mouth really wide and lean my head to one side.  He finds it hilarious.
  10. I love the smell of raw steak.  It’s probably my favorite kitchen smell, ever.  Whenever we cook steak, I will sniff it for a few minutes before I cook it.  Yes, I know this is weird, and no, I am not a vampire/werewolf.

In the spirit of being free, and not playing favorites, I tag everyone who reads this who blogs!  Go forth and share your interesting facts.

3 Responses

  1. I can’t wear clothing with pictures either! I won’t even wear logos or band t-shirts. I feel uncomfortable being a walking advertisement… And that’s awesome about your uncle. What did he do with the money?

  2. Haha I’m an awkward winker too!!! I can do it but it doesn’t look all cool and smooth…I have to literally crush the side of my face together.

  3. hahahaha. this was awesome. i loved reading about you! sorry i haven’t checked in in awhile… I am no longer engaged. WTF? yep, I keep asking myself that. little rays of hope are shimmering through huge devastation right now.

    anyway- what did your uncle do with the money?
    I love that you wanted to be a gorilla but would get mad when people said you couldn’t .

    that jillian michael’s banish fat boost metabolism – is that a dvd ? did you download it online? sounds interesting!?

Leave a Reply

