I think I’ve settled on…

The design of the actual informational part of our invitations.

Backing up for a minute: I have an aunt who is awesome at stamping and making cards, who immediately volunteered to help me with invitations.  I am so, so grateful for her help, but I’ve tried numerous stamps and embossing things and nothing really seems to work for me.  I love what I’ve come up with, I just need to execute it now.  This will likely involve a lot of cutting and swearing and complaining.   Good times!  I look forward to these little darlings sucking up my weekends from now until March.

The actual invitation part is white paper with the pink rose printed on it, with an overlay of ivory vellum with the wording printed on it.

random 008

And the inserts:

random 009

random 010

random 011

random 012

I still have some work to do on where everything gets placed and how it gets cut, but that’s a pretty good approximation of how it will be.  I really like the touch of pink the flowers add, without being too overwhelming.

What do you think?  Yay or nay?

7 Responses

  1. Very pretty! I can’t even dream of making all the invitations and everything myself! I am far too lazy and value my time far too much! And we are doing super simple invites so it’ll be easy (and cheap) to get them printed.

  2. They look nice.

    I’m having a small nervous breakdown about my wedding invitations. Ugh. Is this planning thing stressful to you? You seem so calm!

  3. Beautiful invites! I spent a lot of time making mine work and the hardest part is making a decision!

  4. Those are wonderful!!! Didn’t you decide on your wedding colours way back based on an invite your aunt made up? Regardless, they’re gorgeous. My favourite part is actually the font!

  5. I really like it!

  6. Beautiful!

  7. […] Invitations. Basically, each invitation requires that I cut two 8.5 by 11 inch pieces of paper into four smaller pieces of paper with very specific measurements, and one sheet of vellum as well.  Then I’m going to have to glue/tape everything in place.  This will clearly be a lot of fun.  Thankfully, I’ve started well in advance and I’m hoping to just sit down and do 5 here and 10 there for the next month or two until they’re done.  We’ll see how that goes.  (snort) […]

Leave a Reply

