Annnd we’re off

So, in a few hours we’ll be on the road, making the long haul from Kansas City to Chicago (about 8 hours by car) for our sister-5K-wedding-extravaganza weekend.  Here’s the lineup:

Friday

  • Drive eight hours home.  Arrive sane at my mom’s house.
  • Sleep.

Saturday

  • 5K with my sister
  • Reception food tasting with T, my mom, and my sister
  • Hair salon consultation
  • Meeting with pastor
  • Dinner with my oldest friend (and bridesmaid) and her husband

Sunday

  • Meeting with florist
  • Cake tasting (!!)
  • Dinner with my aunt and uncle

Monday

  • Drive home

Phew!  We’re going to be busy.  I have some great guest posts all ready to go, so keep checking in to read some fun stuff from some of my favorite bloggers!

As far as the 5K, my goals are no walking (it’s a flat course, so I feel like this is definitely achievable) and finish in under 31:00.  (My secret goal is under 30:00, but I’m not sure I know how to pace myself that well yet.  I think 10 minute miles is do-able.)  I’m not sure if my sister and I are going to stick together, or if she’s just going to take off and smoke me, but we will see.  I’ll have a full race report when I return!  Wish me luck!

Have a great weekend!  Any fun plans?

2 Responses

  1. Have a great weekend

  2. Wow, that is one exciting, jam-packed weekend!! Have a blast doing the 5k, meeting up with friends and family, and most of all – cake tasting!!!! Can’t wait to hear all about it when you get back 🙂

Leave a Reply

