DIY Cardbox

First up: I cannot take credit for this idea.  All props go to Heather at Road to the Aisle.  Click here for her awesome, step-by-step directions that I followed to a T.

I did this project awhile back.  I used our engagement photos on all four sides, and finished the top with plain ivory satin and a little bit of ribbon left over from our DIY invitations.  I actually had to do this project twice, because the first time, I bought screws that were too long and couldn’t be screwed in all the way, resulting in a very shaky and unstable card box.  But, the second time, with slightly shorter screws, it worked just fine.

cardbox 001

cardbox 002

Eventually I will find a lazy susan and it will spin, but I haven’t been that motivated to find one lately.  Anyway, hopefully this will achieve the two purposes I would like it to: 1) keep our cards from being stolen and 2) show off our purty engagement photos in a fun way.  Definitely check out Heather’s blog for instructions if you’re interested–I’m really happy with how this turned out!

2 Responses

  1. I love seeing all the little things you’ve been putting together yourself for the wedding! 1) Because they are sooo creative, and 2) Things I’ve never even considered before. Card boxes are such a great idea!

  2. […] I used our engagement photos on all four sides, and finished the top with plain ivory satin and a little bit of ribbon left over from our DIY invitations. I actually had to do this project twice, because the first time, I bought screws …Next Page […]

Leave a Reply

