A quick update

Just wanted to let you know where I’ve been all day!

To begin with, T and I met in law school after our first year.  In May, we graduated.  In July, we took the bar.  Last week, we found out that we passed the bar, and today, we drove to our state capital to be sworn in.  We were up at 4:30 this morning because we had to be there by 8:30, and it’s a 2.5 hour drive from here to there.  So, we drove there, had our little ceremony, got our law licenses, and went to lunch with my future in-laws.  Then we drove back, and I crashed on the bed for an hour or so.

Needless to say, I haven’t worked out today, though I did do a cute wedding DIY project tonight.  I promise to blog about it tomorrow, but I’m just too exhausted to upload pictures and whatnot tonight.

Tomorrow I’m planning on some very light cardio (maybe the elliptical) since it’s the day before race day.  I’ll also be picking up my race packet at the running shop.  I am seriously debating new running shoes.  No, I can’t really afford them right now, but the quarter-sized blisters on my feet are telling me that it’s a sunk cost and I might as well just get better shoes now.  My old, blister-causing running shoes are only two months old, but I will still be able to comfortably wear them as regular sneakers all fall/winter.  They are just not up to distance running right now, and I really want to start working on becoming a better runner.  What would you do?

4 Responses

  1. congrats on passing and being sworn in!!! sorry you had such a hectic day/ lack of sleep from it!

    can’t wait to hear about the diy… get some rest girlie girl!

  2. Congrats on the swearing in! That’s so exciting! Can’t wait to see pics of your DIY!

  3. New shoes are a very wise investment. Old shoes can do bad things to your body. Try to think of it like that.

  4. Congrats on being sworn in!!! SO exciting! Even more exciting you guys get to do it together 🙂

    I would definitely go with new shoes! Running shoes should always be a top priority. If you think about it, you’re supposed to replace running shoes every 6 months, so you got 1/3 of your time out of them anyways. And like you said, they’re still great for walking, gym visits, classes, etc. It’s a wise investment! May save you money in future medical costs…

Leave a Reply

