Feathers are a girl’s best friend.

Okay, I know I promised I’d get you all up to speed on the big details of our wedding, but a very little detail came in the mail today and I’m excited.  Ready for it?

I was so excited at how cute the box was:

fascinator 003

Then I took off the postcard and bow and it was even cuter:

fascinator 004

Ta-da!

fascinator 005

My fascinator!

I’ve been obsessed with these ever since I started seeing pictures of them on The Knot.  I’m not sure why; I think it’s mostly because when the hell am I ever going to get to wear feathers and pearls in my hair if not on my wedding day?   I’m planning on wearing a single layer cathedral-length veil during the ceremony, but since it’s so long I’ll take it out for the reception.  I’ll either put this in for the reception, or have it in my hair with my veil during the ceremony.

I bought this off Etsy from the wonderful seller LoBoheme.  She was absolutely wonderful to work with and lets you customize your pieces–I got to pick the color, the size, and the center jeweled part.  I would absolutely recommend her to any brides looking for a fun hair accessory!

Here’s my attempt at perching it in my (disgusting-looking “I don’t care today”) hair:

fascinator 007

Or does it go this way?

fascinator 008

Man, my neck is weird-looking in that last picture.

Anyway, hooray for fun wedding accessories!  What’s your favorite little detail you’ve seen at weddings recently?

3 Responses

  1. Hi Brie, I saw your comment on Kath’s blog about Chobani – did you get the info from their website (that said no stores w/in 40 miles sell it?)
    Their website is pretty out-of-date and inaccurate (doesn’t even list the new pineapple and pomegranate flavors that have been popping up like crazy all over the blogs!). Anyway, if you have a Whole Foods anywhere near you, they should sell Chobani. I looked at the website to see if any stores near me sold it, and they also told me no stores within 40 miles carried Chobani. I KNEW that was wrong because I live about a mile away from Whole Foods! I emailed them about their website and they said they know it’s out of date and they’re working on a new one. The customer service rep said that any Whole Foods should carry Chobani, and if they don’t, you should speak to the dairy manager. Long story there, but hopefully this helps! I also have been itching to try these new flavors – my Whole Foods only has the plain in stock.

  2. Oooh, how pretty! I think the seller did an awesome job on it 😀

  3. […] I can show off my pretty hair fascinator and veil […]

Leave a Reply

