Meet Ronda.

Blog readers, say hi to Ronda.  (hi, Ronda!)

Ronda is my wedding dress.  She’s by the Spanish wedding dress designer Pronovias.  As you can probably tell…she’s not the most forgiving.  She’s fitted basically to my knees, showing every curve and crevass.   You can see the proverbial T&A, not to mention my thighs, which tend to be the last bastion of fat on my body.  I won’t bore you with the millions of pictures of me in this actual dress just yet, but here’s a sample:

Not exactly the same as on the model.  Now, this isn’t going to be an “OMGWTF I HAVE TO FIT IN MY WEDDING DRESS” blog.  Nope.  I ordered the sample size in the store, so I know it fits, and, in fact, is a little bit big.  But I’d very much like to not have to suck it in like a champ my entire wedding day, and I’d like to feel comfortable and non-poochy.  And I don’t want to look back at my wedding photos and feel a little twinge of “maybe I should have worked a little harder.”

I am a big believer in inspiration to get you through the tough workouts.  When I don’t think I can do one more stinking around the world step, or hold my chair pose in yoga for another ten seconds, I tend to look down at my engagement ring on my hand.  And then I usually groan, “Ugggh…that stupid dress” and do it.

What’s your inspiration?

15 Responses

  1. Hi!

    I just found your blog but I was so excited I had to comment! congrats on the 50 lb weight loss! And I love that dress! I am recently engaged too! When is your wedding? We are having the hardest time deciding on our location/reception venue!

  2. inspiration- “I can” just over and over “I can do this , I can”

  3. Wow, that dress is freaking amazing. Its so, so pretty!

  4. That dress is beautiful, and you look great in it!

  5. That is absolutely stunning!

  6. […] of pearl earrings from T, and sometimes a matching necklace.  Accessorize me. Dress pictures found here.  I’m thinking pearls?  Fake ones?  Here are some close-up detail shots of my dress, if […]

  7. Oh, wow. Wow. You look GORGEOUS.

    I really mean that. That is a beautiful dress, but put YOU in it, and it’s breath taking. I swear I’m not trying to creepily hit on you, even though, you know, that’s totally what it seems like. >.<

    Anyway. What I'm trying to say is, good dress choice. =D

  8. […] should probably decide if I need any special undergarments for my wedding dress.  I’m debating whether it would be worth it to purchase a mermaid crinoline for underneath […]

  9. Your dress is gorgeous! I am also a Pronovias bride! 🙂

  10. Hello! I just discovered your blog and I’m excited because I’m from the KC area as well. That dress is gorgeous and so perfect on you!

  11. […] worry about my wedding dress decision pretty much every day, and curse myself for not buying something that hides the lower half […]

  12. Wedding dresses are now my inspiration, but our wedding is not until July 2011, so I’m not going shopping until July/August … already so, so, so nervous.

  13. I just stumbled upon your blog after somebody retweeted it and have to say that Rhonda is THE MOST GORGEOUS dress I’ve ever seen (and I’ve been a bridesmaid nearly as many times as Katherine Heigl so I’ve seen them all). With a dress that pretty, you will look amazeballs on your wedding day, no matter what size. Congrats!

  14. I got married Feb 20th 2009…..I had almost the exact same dress! It is very figure falttering and will boast of load of compliments 😉

  15. That’s my Dress too! I’m doing the Biggest Loser in my office right now. Starting Weight is 188.5. Hopefully by Oct I’ll be down to at least 150. Do -able, I think so!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

