Blackout!

Blogging from my iPhone in the middle of a blackout.  Yipes!

First official run of marathon training tonight.  3 miles in 28:15.  I could have been a little faster, but my throat’s been tickly and my neck’s been sore since Sunday from being all jumbled on a plane.

When I was running, my dad’s anthem while he was fighting leukemia (“I Believe” by Joe Satriani) came on while my iPod was shuffling over 1000 songs.  If that’s not a sign, I don’t know what is.  He’s got my back for this marathon thing.

I am off to rescue some melting ice cream from the freezer.

Question of the day: do you believe in signs?

(Photos: today’s eats and how to read Runner’s World during a blackout)

0608 001 0608 002 0608 003 0608 004 0608 005 0608 006

4 Responses

  1. Ack! I hope your power came back on quickly. Blackouts are so inconvenient.

    I think I *sort of* believe in signs, but I’ve never really given it much thought.

  2. Great job on the run!

    I absolutely believe in signs – what a beautiful one from your dad!

  3. I most definately believe in signs! :)

  4. Absolutely! Especially regarding my father, I just know when he’s with me :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

