Wife chop

Just when I thought I was done with all 40 or so thank you notes…

0515 002

Two more gifts arrived.

0515 001

Not complaining, because lord knows we need more storage stuff to neaten up our kitchen, but….ack.  I will get these done.  We mailed a huge batch today, and we just have a few more to do that are kind of impossible to do right now for various reasons.

The best thing about being married so far?

Before:0515 003

And after!

 0515 005 0515 006

LOVE IT.  (Note: it got flattened by the rain a bit.)

I feel so much more like MYSELF now.  Long hair is NOT for me.  I feel hot, and hairy, and gross, and awkward, and immature in it.  I grinned like an idiot the entire haircut.

(It is not really the best part of being married, though.  But pretty great.  We’ve also made it through our first week as husband and wife!  Go us.)

The rest of the day was spent shopping!  We completed the bulk of our Crate & Barrel and Macy’s registries.

Glasses:

0515 009

MAGNETIC measuring cups and spoons.  They stick together so the set is nice and neat!

 0515 010

Assorted gadgets, and a random coffee mug lid that got thrown in there. 0515 011

Butter dish!

0515 012 

Gravy boat and olive oil mister!

0515 013

Wine rack!  (That will be mounted to the wall eventually.  Right, Tim?)

0515 014

A teeny pot that matches the rest of our set:

0515 018

And our new guest bathroom setup: 0515 015Unpictured: shit tons of towels.  Big, fluffy towels, that haven’t faded and match one another.  Heaven.

I also did a bit of personal shopping after my haircut, mostly for our honeymoon cruise next week.

0515 016

Cute green sundress, black knit skirt, two tank tops, and a white knit shrug (which is more of a wear-to-work piece to go over my sleeveless dresses to make them a bit more appropriate.)  I’m not a big fan of Old Navy’s winter clothes, but I LOVE their summer stuff.  Super cheap, too!

Less cheap, but also awesome?  I found a lucy store! 0515 017 

I finally broke down and bought a pair of running shorts.  I love that these are cute and high quality, but come to just above the knee.  With the way my body is built, I don’t think I’ll ever wear booty shorts for running.  Love these, though!

In other news?  I LOVE HUMMUS.  I’d tried hummus once, a long time ago, and I didn’t like it.  It was freezing cold and, well, not good.  But tonight we went out to dinner and got a hummus and pita appetizer and it was to die for.  The hummus was warm and garlicky and had chili oil on it and I think I love it now.  Hooray!

What’s something you didn’t like until you gave it a second chance?

14 Responses

  1. Your wife chop is cute! I was so happy when I was able to cut mine off after the wedding. It was getting so hot and I had it in a ponytail all the time.

  2. So cute! I’m getting mine cut soon and have been looking for cute ideas. I’m cutting off about 12 inches and donating it. And belated wedding congrats! Your wedding pictures are STUNNING:)

  3. Love your haircut!
    I’m not a long hair person, either. Once mine reaches my shoulders, it’s time for a chop.
    I’ve been on the lookout for running shorts, too. I may just have to increase the amount I’m willing to spend because I’m having a hard time finding something I like, that fits well and hides the cellulite.
    I’m glad you gave hummus another chance.

  4. That’s exactly what I did after my wedding! As soon as I got back from my honeymoon I was at my hair dressers the next day! I always joked that I wanted her to meet me the night of my wedding to chop it off so I could go on my honeymoon and not feel gross and hairy!

  5. Your hair looks great short–it really looks great with your face shape!
    :) Love it.

  6. Oh my gosh I am in love with your haircut! It looks amazing!

    I had tuna one time as a child and didn’t like it, so I never went near it again until about a year ago. Now I am a HUGE fan!

  7. I registered for both of those things too! And I hear you about the hair thing. I cannot wait to cut mine after the wedding.

  8. I like the hair, very cute. Love the new clothes too. can’t wait to check out Lucy after my race this Saturday and get a discount frommy race bib!

  9. Love the hair! Very stylish!

  10. I TOTALLY get the hair thing!!

    I have 5 months to go before the wedding, then I will decide whether to keep or chop!

    Julia
    http://www.britbride.com

  11. I want those magnetic spoons!!!! And I love your hair :)

    Oooh, you should start experimenting with hummus in your new food processor! The homemade variety is amazing, and suuuper simple to throw together.

    I used to hate mustard, and now I’m obsessed.

  12. Cute haircut!

    I adore those Pyrex bowls. We use them all the time.

  13. I did the exact same thing when I got back from my honeymoon, but I cut off over a foot of hair. Problem is I realized I liked long hair after I chopped it! Oops.

  14. nice hair cut..cuty

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

